Milk products in wine explained

2 thoughts on “Milk products in wine explained”

  1. Avatar
    Laura says:

    Hi, I am highly allergic to casein and I react to MANY wines. so yes, I can tell you there IS casein residue in the wine. In fact I reached your blog trying to find a wine that is casein free (I normally go for vegan wines but some lie on the label and leave me suffering for several days). I had 2 glasses yesterday of a (supposedly) vegan wine and I am having a extreme reaction. This stuff must be extremely powerful because winemakers use it all the time

    Just wanted to clarify for future readers 🙂

    1. Huon Hooke
      Huon Hooke says:

      Hi Laura, Sorry to hear of your reaction to wine. Are you sure it’s casein that you are reacting to? How can you be sure it’s the casein and not something else?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.